PTI defeats ANP in PK-7 Swat by-election

ANP candidate Hussain Ahmed and PTI candidate Fazl Mula. — Twitter/ANP/PTI Politics

ISLAMABAD/SWAT:  The PTI on Sunday managed to grab a seat received by the ANP within the 2018 basic elections as candidate Fazl Mula defeated the Asfandyar Wali-led get together’s candidate within the PK-7 Swat election.

Unofficial outcomes from 124 polling stations confirmed Mula secured 17,395 votes whereas ANP’s candidate Hussain Ahmed got here in second with 14,604 votes.

Ahmed had the help of the PPP, PML-N, QWP, JUI-F and others within the by-poll.

The PK-7 Swat seat fell vacant after ANP’s member of the provincial meeting (MPA) Waqar Ahmad Khan handed away on April 30, this 12 months. As per the Structure, the Election Fee of Pakistan (ECP) is required to carry a by-election on any lawmaker’s seat inside 60 days from it having fallen vacant.

A day earlier, the ECP — in an announcement — had stated that it anticipated a tricky contest between the 4 candidates out of which the PTI and ANP candidates had been anticipated to be neck and neck.

The constituency has 183,308 voters in complete out of which 100,288 are male and 81,220 are feminine.

The ECP had arrange a complete of 124 polling stations within the constituency with 308 cubicles.

ANP rejects outcome

Quickly after the unofficial outcomes got here in, the ANP rejected PTI’s victory and introduced that it might problem the outcome after holding consultations.

ANP chief Aimal Wali Khan stated that the outcomes given to the polling brokers on Type 45 had been completely different from those proven within the authorities outcomes.

Khan additionally questioned why the ECP was quiet on using authorities equipment and the discharge of funds in a single day.

also read..

Does PM Imran consider himself above everyone else? | SYed Talat Hussain

Coronavirus outbreak: Pakistan to seal border with Iran, Afghanistan for 14 days

News Editor

World Health Organization appreciated Pakistan’s actions against Coronavirus

News Editor

Cyclone Tauktae update: Pak Met issues final alert

‘We stand with Palestine’: PM Imran Khan denounces Israeli aggression in Gaza

News Editor

Punjab IG shown the door after dispute with CCPO Lahore

News Editor