Pakistan bats first in opposition to West Indies in third ODI

Pakistan have gained the toss and elected to bat first. — Twitter/PCB 

MULTAN: Pakistan’s captain gained the toss and selected to bat within the third and closing day-night worldwide in opposition to the West Indies in Multan on Sunday.

Pakistan, who’ve an unbeatable 2-0 lead within the sequence, handed an ODI debut to 23-year-old quick bowler Shahnawaz Dahani, who got here into the facet instead of Haris Rauf.

Hasan Ali returned to the facet, giving quick bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi a relaxation.

West Indies made three modifications, as they neglected Alzarri Joseph, Anderson Phillip and Brandon King to usher in Keacy Carty, Jayden Seales and Keemo Paul.

Pakistan gained the primary match by 5 wickets and the second by 120 runs — each in Multan.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Rizwan, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Wasim Junior, Hasan Ali, Shahnawaz Dahani

West Indies: Nicholas Pooran (captain), Shai Hope, Shamarh Brooks, Akeal Hosein, Kyle Mayers, Rovman Powell, Keacy Carty, Jayden Seales, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh Junior

Umpires: Aleem Dar (PAK) and Rashid Riaz (PAK)

TV umpire: Asif Yaqoob (PAK)

Match referee: Mohammad Javed (PAK)

also read..

Babar Azam, Mahmudullah unveil T20I series trophy

News Editor

Serena, Murray progress to second round of US Open

News Editor

Babar Azam says Zimbabwe defeat an ‘eye-opener ‘ ahead of T20I World Cup

News Editor

PSL 2020 opening ceremony marred by organisational blunders

News Editor

Pakistan to face Bangladesh in U-16 series today

News Editor

After ICC snub, Brian Lara mentions 2 Pakistani icons in his ‘Top Five’ list

News Editor